TashiTalk: Risking It All To Do What You Love

Indeed, we should try be pursuing our dreams instead of regretting the lost years…

Women's iLab

As law school graduation approached, the startup venture I had been building and working on for the past three years was not only losing money on an hourly basis, but user growth had stagnated and we were running out of ideas. Despite these grim prospects, I still remember waking up everyday inspired to keep pushing forward and excited to see what fires would need to be put out next. My heart was in the right place, but my conscious was telling me otherwise.

So I was faced with the choice many female graduates are experiencing today – what did I want to do with my life?

On the one hand, law school had prepared me for a career and life trajectory that was easy to understand. Financial stability seemed to be a given – lockstep promotions each year, followed by increasingly generous bonus schemes. On the other hand, becoming an…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

